Snoop’s Dropped His New Coolaid Album, And Yeah. It’s Dope.

The moment Snoop fans have all been waiting for has finally come, the release of his newest album Coolaid, the first rap album he’s released in five years.

Jul 2, 2016

The moment Snoop fans have all been waiting for has finally come, the release of his newest album, Coolaid. For weeks, the rap legend has been dropping singles from the album, however, now it’s available for all to enjoy. The original release date was July the 1st, but it made its debut 48 hours ahead of schedule. Mr. D-O-Double-G may have been on a bit of a break from the gangsta rap world, but he’s back and is still spitting fire like the Snoop we all know and love. 


3 All In The Mind #5: Cannabis And Bipolar Disorder
Photo credit

Snoop Dogg has returned to the gangsta rap scene with his 14th album CoolaidThe cover features Snoop as the classic dog cartoon that appears to be selling swag, style, lingo, hair, and “G”. Being that it’s a Coolaid stand, it’s safe to assume that the juices are merely ingredients to coolness.

The album provides fans with a flashback to 1993 album Doggstyle, which also features Snoop’s signature dog cartoon. Instead of chasing big-booty women, he is now serving up some colorful drinks just in time for summer.

If you pay close attention, you will recognize Snoop representing the Crips with a hand sign above the city. There’s also the man on the bike sporting a blue bandanna while the other puffs on something that’s more than likely cannabis, Snoop’s favorite plant.

The complete cast

2 All In The Mind #5: Cannabis And Bipolar Disorder
Photo credit

Snoop’s Coolaid is the first rap album he’s done in five years. Over the past couple of years, he’s been experimenting with reggae and R&B. However, Coolaid returns him to the gangsta rap scene that gave the icon his fame. The album’s first single is “Kush Ups”, a bumping track that features cannabis enthusiast Wiz Khalifa. The two are set to embark on their 33-date High Road tour on July 20th in West Palm Beach, Florida.

The album features many other musical talents, besides the smokey Khalifa. The cast of characters include: Too $hort, Swizz Beatz, Jeremih, Trick Trick, E-40, Jazze Pha, Suga Free and October London. All of these artists contribute to what just might be the album of the summer. With 20 different tracks, you’ll have plenty of variety to jam along to and even smoke to. Check out the tracklist below and head over to iTunes to have a listen.

  1. “Legend”
  2. “Ten Toes Down”
  3. “Don’t Stop” Feat. Too Short
  4. “Super Crip”
  5. “Coolaid Man”
  6. “Let Me See Em Up” Feat. Swizz Beatz
  7. “Point Seen Money Gone” Feat. Jeremih
  8. “Oh Na Na” Feat. Wiz Khalifa
  9. “My Carz”
  10. “Two Or More”
  11. “Affiliated” Feat. Trick Trick
  12. “Feel About Snoop”
  13. “Light It Up” Feat. Swizz Beatz
  14. “Side Piece”
  15. “Kush Ups” Feat. Wiz Khalifa
  16. “Double Tap” Feat E-40 and Jazze Pha
  17. “Got Those”
  18. “Let The Beat Drop (Celebrate)” Feat. Swizz Beatz
  19. “What If” Feat. Suga Free
  20. “Revolution” Feat. October London

Are you going to be jamming to Coolaid all summer long? What’s your favorite track? Are you happy that Snoop has returned to gangsta rap? Let us know on social media or in the comments section below. We would love to hear from you.

Jul 2, 2016